Boondocking, BLM, Free camping, Campgrounds. Trip Planning? TOOLS

Here are 24 tools to help you plan and find how to stay like YOU want to on the road. Links are below to all the sites.

Please share with your friends and be safe out there y’all. 🙂

Allstays https://www.Allstays.com
Good Sam https://www.goodsam.com/club
RvTripadvisor https://www.rvtripadvisor.com

BLM information https://blm.gov
Campendium https://www.campendium.com
Casino Camper www.casinocamper.com
Face Book https://www.facebook.com
Forest Camping https://www.forestcamping.com
Forest River forums www.forestriverforums.com/
Free Campsites https://www.freecampsites.net
Gas Buddy https://www.gasbuddy.com
Google maps https://www.google.com/maps
Interstate Areas www.interstaterestareas.com
iOverlander https://www.ioverlander.com
Park Advisor app for phones
Public Lands publiclands.org
Rv Parky https://www.rvparky.com
Sanidumps https://www.sanidumps.com
State Lines app for phones
Ultimate Campgrounds www.ultimatecampgrounds.com
USCAmpgrounds uscampgrounds.info
USDA Forest Service https://www.fs.usda.gov
US Forest Service https://fs.fed.us
YouTube https://www.youtube.com

My previous video on travel without a smart phone:
https://youtu.be/dutCMKZw7So

7 Comments

  1. HB Maverick on November 21, 2020 at 9:05 pm

    Great sets of tools, thanks!

  2. FreeRV on November 21, 2020 at 9:07 pm

    Great video I subscribed 331. Please check out my simular videos thanks for mutual support

  3. Ellen Bryant on November 21, 2020 at 9:18 pm

    Hi, Newbie here. Another great informative video. Sorry you’re not out camping, due to the crazy weather. Our Rockwood Mini 2109S, was delivered Monday. We spent the night in it parked in front of our house. 50 MPH wind gusts. there were times during the night we actually thought the wind might blow the camper over. It didn’t, but what a wild night. We have never hooked up a camper or towed one. We got it hooked up and got the stabilizers on. Took it for a practice tow around town, and got it to the storage area, and got it unhooked. YAY, we did it!! Now being Newbies we need to figure out how to hook up to a campsite. Electric, water, sewage. ETC etc. Garland Style, you have such good informative videos, do you have any for those? Hope you get out camping soon. Just looked outside light dusting of Snow here. Where is Spring???

  4. Ellen Bryant on November 21, 2020 at 9:20 pm

    OMG, actually blown off the stabilizers. Glad I didn’t know that could happen. Scary!!! I have to see that video. Yes, just general usage. Have never hooked a camper up to water, electric or sewage. So it’s all foreign to us.

  5. CAJUN Jamis on November 21, 2020 at 9:23 pm

    Garland, time 2 go ""Full Time" ! I heard from that your property taxes went, way up? (CO)
    WHuuuuT?

  6. CAJUN Jamis on November 21, 2020 at 9:45 pm

    Garland, You have done an OUTSTANDING job with this info. I know this will be much appreciated by the Camping community! Great job, Sir!!! *****

  7. Drill Sergeant on November 21, 2020 at 9:46 pm

    I wasn’t looking for links and websites, just an actual trip plan; step1, step 2 etc.

Leave a Comment