Fat Grrl Hiking Trail Review // Edith L. Moore Nature Sanctuary in Houston, TX

Fat Grrl Hiking Trail Review // Edith L. Moore Nature Sanctuary in Houston, TX

Welcome to the beginning of my new series about hiking, gear, trail reviews, accessible camping tips, and anything else that comes up! This is the first trail review in the series, so please let me know how I can improve. What do you want to know? What do you want to see?

Here’s the official website with excellent info and maps that I found *after* I went there. Do yourself a favor and look at this first!
http://edithmooretrailguide.houstonaudubon.org/

Check out more trail info on All Trails:
https://www.alltrails.com/trail/us/texas/edith-l-moore-nature-sanctuary

——————————————-
All my links!

Head over to Instagram and shop my closet!
https://www.instagram.com/rblscloset/

Let’s be friends!
https://www.instagram.com/radicalbodylove/

Join the community!
https://www.facebook.com/groups/radicalbodylove/

Check out my favorite things!
https://www.amazon.com/shop/radicalbodylove

Check out Curvy Yoga Studio:
http://www.1shoppingcart.com/app/?Clk=5631770

Wanna check out Globe In for yourself? Use my link and we both get credit! https://globein.com/abox?refcode=LAUR9163

Wanna try Trunk Club? Sign up through my link and help me earn credits! https://www.trunkclub.com/referral/NJYPBZ

Interested in trying Stylogic for yourself? Use this link and help me earn credit:
https://www.stylogic.co/index.php?route=account/register&ref=2770

Want to try a Dia & Co box? Use https://www.dia.com/r/o8d5 to sign up and help me earn credits!

15 Comments

  1. Julie Perkins on January 24, 2023 at 11:20 pm

    I’m slightly jealous. I’m looking at about 10" of snow on the ground and it is currently snowing. Everything is white. The trail reminds me of spring. šŸ˜Š

  2. Angela Wood on January 24, 2023 at 11:21 pm

    It’s so beautiful!!! Great video. It’s hard to believe this is all in houston. Keep them coming!!!

  3. MB D on January 24, 2023 at 11:22 pm

    That was a great video, Laura; such a beautiful place. It’s a very good idea to give people a realistic idea of what a trail comprises. It’s so often the fear of difficulties that keeps larger people indoors. Benches are life savers. It gives you confidence to know where they are, before setting out. Thank you so much. šŸ™‚

  4. kat jtsmum on January 24, 2023 at 11:23 pm

    Would love to have a group like this close by!Thanks for sharing !!

  5. BoobLee Boo on January 24, 2023 at 11:32 pm

    Can you go over what you are wearing!?

  6. Julie Smith on January 24, 2023 at 11:35 pm

    Hi Laura soooo loved yr trail walk so beautiful thank u so much fr sharing xxxx

  7. JLS x on January 24, 2023 at 11:37 pm

    what a beautiful trail. I just came across you video its great to see. I’m about to do a walking trail myself this weekend I’m a large girl as well and have been on a Weight Loss Journey here on YouTube and am going on a walking trail this weekend watching someone else is motivating me not to chicken out LOL!!

  8. Jennifer UK on January 24, 2023 at 11:41 pm

    It looks so beautiful. Is there any chance you could post it again in real time (ie not sped up) to make it more immersive? I’d love to see that.

  9. S on January 24, 2023 at 11:58 pm

    Neat! I love this kind of content. ā˜ŗā¤

  10. meshinda on January 24, 2023 at 11:59 pm

    Lovely sanctuary! Thanks for the information about dogs. I’ve never thought to look to see if a nature area allows pets. It’s got me thinking about options.

  11. loves on January 25, 2023 at 12:02 am

    Looks beautiful! We are covered in snow! šŸ˜Ŗ

  12. tierra delosreyes on January 25, 2023 at 12:05 am

    I like this new series. As a person with enjoys nature trails but has isuues walking long distances without stopping I appreciate the bench siting. Really great content, I love fashion but thanks for giving us more šŸ’•

  13. Jennifer UK on January 25, 2023 at 12:06 am

    You hearted everyone’s comment except mine šŸ˜Ŗ so I’m sad either that my comments are invisible or that you didn’t like it!

  14. Rebecca Nutty on January 25, 2023 at 12:08 am

    Oh, that’s nice. I’m in Indiana and if I went hiking I would have hypothermia. I can’t wait for Spring.

  15. Jill Ongley on January 25, 2023 at 12:08 am

    If you ever get over to Austin, you should check out the Zilker Botanical Gardens. It’s a beautiful place for hiking….my favorite was the Japanese garden and the butterfly garden.

Leave a Comment